Part IV - Powers

Chapter I - General Provisions

Article 50
The system of Government is based on the principle of separation of powers functioning
in co-operation with each other in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution. None of these powers may relinquish all or part of its competence specified in this Constitution.

Article 51
Legislative power shall be vested in the Amir and the National Assembly in accordance with the Constitution.

Article 52
Executive power shall be vested in the Amir, the Cabinet, and the Ministers, in the manner specified by the Constitution.

Article 53
Judicial power shall be vested in the Courts, which shall exercise it in the name of the Amir within the limits of the Constitution.